Skip to content
Planhat

How to Merge Companies

How to merge Companies, and what happens to the data

If you have duplicate Companies in Planhat, we offer a simple and quick way to merge the Companies and retain your data. In order to do this, follow these steps:

IMPORTANT NOTE: Once merged, the action cannot be undone.

All single-data fields (address, description, etc.) from the Company you're keeping will be kept, and any empty fields will be filled with data from the Company selected in Step 4.

All list-like data such as licenses, sales, contacts, activities, tags, etc. are merged. The data for both Companies is kept and associated with the Company selected in Step 1.

Workflows from both Companies will be applied to the new merged Company.
​